Doing It Right

After the terrible experience with Todoist, I went on to experiment with Remember The Milk. If that sounds familiar, it’s because it was covered in part 3 of Twitter 201 under best apps to use with Twitter.

So why is Remember The Milk such a great improvement over Todoist?

1) Complete step by step guides for various features

2) The Twitter plugin

3) The Gmail plugin – everytime I open my Gmail, the tasks I have yet to do are staring at me in the face. No way around it.

Their online interface and brilliant way of weaving in other platforms like Twitter and Gmail has even made me switch over to Firefox for the first time, and even give serious thought to paying $25/year for their premium service, including MilkSync, so I can use it on my phone.

Two companies operating on the internet. One fully embracing Web2.0 and understanding exactly what customers online want, the other, utterly clueless. What do you think?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

