More Entrants To Introduce

A more social post: Three friends whose blog I’d love for you to check out

All Quirk No Play by Nabilah, I can’t decide how to categorise her blog, except: interesting.

Body Treats by Calin, who has a goldmine of health tips to keep you in the pink of health

and finally Striped: Shirt from Andre, whose blog is pretty similar to mine. You can also follow him on Twitter to if you like!

And just to build some anticipation, I’ve decided to add a couple of new features to the blog:

1) Podcast of the month – Out of the episodes of various shows that I’ve listened to over the month, I’ll choose the one that was my favourite.

2) Del.icio.us links of the week – Not many people are on AssetBar or LinkRiver, so this will be a post to let everyone know the few interesting posts I came across in the week. (full disclosure: I borrowed the idea from Andy Beal at Marketing Pilgrim)

3) Adventures in social media – I’ve had quite a few great experiences being connected to people online and will be sharing them here.

Hope you will love all of these new segments! Do comment as the begin to appear!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “More Entrants To Introduce”

  1. bodytreats Says:

    Thanks so much! šŸ™‚
    Got to learn from you on how to add podcast to our blog. There are so many podcasts on beauty and wellness – my long train rides are less painful now.

  2. Andre Says:

    Thanks for the mention, Daryl! Enjoy the remainder of the weekend!

  3. Nabilah Says:

    Hey Daryl, sometimes it worries me that my blog doesn’t seem to have a focus, but because I write about what I want to write, I end up writing about almost anything. I guess it’s just a representation of what’s going on in my head.

    But thank you for mentioning me, and calling me interesting too! (although I know “interesting” can have so many meanings, haha!)

  4. Daryl Tay Says:

    @bodytreats: I know what you mean! In fact just yesterday I was driving and my ipod went dead in the middle of Jaffe Juice so I switched back to the radio, and just felt so unfulfilled.

    @Andre: no prob!

    @Nabilah: I can’t speak for others, but I quite enjoy reading about “what you want to write” maybe because usually I can identify! And I meant “interesting” in the best of ways! =)

Leave a Reply

