Putting My Money Where My Mouth Is

Time to stop talking and start doing.

I’m the vice-president of a student run media club, SMU Broadcast & Entertainment and we do radio and tv and live events. I gotta admit, for a club who deals with media, we’re not tackling social/new media very well.

So here’s our experiment: We’ve started a blog called SMU Djs and given access to everyone (that’s over 30 people) to blog about what goes on in our studio, which is fairly hidden from the general population here at SMU.

Even as I created the blog, the usual “control” haunting went on in my mind. What will people post? Will they be responsible? How will our online reputation fare? Will anyone care?

I think these questions are overwhelming. And one way or the other, the answers will come in a few months.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

