Facebook Developer Garage

It’s today and I got invited by Bjorn via Facebook.

I have to admit at first I was a little lukewarm because, well, I’m not a developer per se. I’m a social media junkie.

Then I got to see that marketing and monetisation of Facebook will be the topic of a panel discussion and now I really want to go because I’m really interested to know whether other people think Facebook is slowly dying out and if we’re really facing Facebook Fatigue, even here in Asia.

My personal guess is that in Asia it’s not as obvious as in the US, because if the whole world were mapped on to an adoption curve, I think people in this part of the world would probably fall under early to late majority. So there’s plenty of room yet for the m to jump on board.

Unfortunately, I strongly doubt I’ll be able to attend the event because I have a fairly important exam the next day. How much does that suck?

Anyone else going? Can I get Twitter updates?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Facebook Developer Garage”

  1. Claudia Says:

    Shouldn’t you be already prepared for the exam since it’s tomorrow? Or you can just go and mug through the night after that?

    I’ll be there… when not busy snapping away, I’ll be twittering/updating my blog ba. (I TRY!)

    There’s live streaming too mah!

  2. Daryl Tay Says:

    @Claudia: Heh I don’t believe in mugging through the night! I’m feeling kinda ill today. So I think I’ll be skipping it. Sigh. Will be watching my Twitter feed though!

Leave a Reply

