Pecha Kucha: 20 Presentation Slides, 20 Seconds Each

I got invited by Peiling to present at Pecha Kucha Night: Singapore and I’m really excited! Basically you are allowed 20 slides for 20 seconds each, for a maximum of 6minutes 40 seconds. You can find out more at pecha-kucha.org.

If you’re interested to attend the event or speak at it, please feel free to do so! It’ll be held at Frujch, the coolest place in SMU, 28th of March at 8pm. Wanna know more? Here’s a video they developed:

I’m actually still undecided about whether to present or not. I’m think I’m a decent presenter, but I’m not used to the 20×20 format. It’ll definitely be a challenge.

What do you think I should talk about? Social media for sure. But what precisely? I’d love to be inspired by you.

Tags: , , , ,

9 Responses to “Pecha Kucha: 20 Presentation Slides, 20 Seconds Each”

  1. Nabilah Says:

    I have to admit that I didn’t know about this! *embarrassed*, but I’m definitely checking it out (that’s if I’m not working). You should present!

  2. Daryl Tay Says:

    Now HOW in the world did you not know about it! lol!

  3. Andre Says:

    One of my favorite presentation styles I think, second to the The Lessig Method. Saw examples of these before from Japan, and I think it’s realllllllllyyyyyyy cool that they’re having a Pecha Kucha night in SMU.

    I haven’t had the chance to try this out in SMU yet coz it’s more of an individual method, but we’ll see. Might make a Pecha Kucha: Social Media Saturday. hehe

    I’ll try my best to watch on the 28th! You should go present! heh

  4. Daryl Tay Says:

    @Andre: Thanks! Yeah I must say it’s a great style, but I guess not all presentations can be explained that way. PS: Insider info: keep 29th morning free!

  5. Andre Says:

    Noted!

  6. pei Says:

    Hey Daryl
    It’s now going to be on 11 April. Note the change of date. Let me know if you are keen to present or not. Otherwise, great to have you there still 🙂

  7. claudia Says:

    Yeah! So now I can make it! And hopefully daryl can make it for my 28th event! 😛

  8. Help Me Decide What To Present At Pecha Kucha Night « Unique-Frequency Says:

    […] Me Decide What To Present At Pecha Kucha Night I mentioned awhile ago that I got invited to present at Pecha Kucha Night next Friday. The only problem is that […]

  9. Pecha Kucha Nights Arrives in Singapore « Striped:Shirt Says:

    […] unique-frequency, Viscion Media My heart skipped a beat when I read a post by Daryl from Unique-Frequency that there was going to be a Pecha Kucha Night: Singapore. I’ve always been a fan of creative […]

Leave a Reply

