Adventures In Social Media #3

I’m trying to get through the local (Singaporean) “friendlies” first, so the third person to be featured in “Adventures In Social Media” is Claudia from Claud Talking.

I can’t remember how I actually got to find her blog but I’ve been impressed by the usage of social media for sharing information, word of mouth and gathering feedback. All in all, a good change from the usual Singaporean Meepok blog.

On top of that, I’ve discovered ping.sg via her, which I really enjoy using. I’d recommend that site to anyone who blogs locally too.

If you enjoyed this article, why not check out #2 (Shi Heng Cheong) and #1 (Derrick Kwa). Also if you liked it, do go to ping.sg and pong me.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Adventures In Social Media #3”

  1. claudia Says:

    Hey! Thanks for the mention. I’m also still learning and discovering the many wonders in this new media world. We should catch up and exchange pointers and notes! 🙂

    If you’re free on 28 March, maybe you can come join us. Details should be out on Monday. 🙂 Watch for it ya! 🙂

  2. Daryl Tay Says:

    Haha and you should keep 29th March morning free! Details soon!!

  3. claudia Says:

    Oh no! I just saw the Pecha Kucha Night. Its on 28 March too! Would love to go but I can’t. 😦

  4. Bobo Says:

    haha got here cos I wanted to see who “plugged” Claudie… 🙂 Yup many friendlies in Blogosphere… pls do try to come to the above event. hehe 😉

  5. Daryl Tay Says:

    @claudia & Bobo: I have Pecha Kucha Night on the 28th! But you guys should keep 29th morning free!

  6. claudia Says:

    What’s happening on 29th?

  7. Daryl Tay Says:

    @claudia blogging abt it tmr!

Leave a Reply

